Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    DotNetBar Ribbon Control Help?


    • Please log in to reply
    5 replies to this topic

    #1 Random1225

    Random1225

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 986 posts
    • Joined: 03-May 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:The Holy Empire of Britannia

    Posted 17 September 2008 - 06:56 PM

    Ok I've started programming recentley and I was using dotnetbar's ribbon control. I made the boder of my form border style none so it was just the ribbon control so it would look better but I noticed that It wouldnt use my icon or make it not be able to maximize like i had made it.
    Posted Image
    I opened up Dark Slipstream's hybrid resigner source and realised that his ribbon control was the form. It was like he put the form border style on ribbon control but you cant
    Posted Image
    and If i put the form border style on none it looked like this.
    Posted Image

    I was wondering how you could do that. So if anyone could help It would really be nice.

    Sorry if this is hard to understand but It was hard to explain.

    #2 Dark Slipstream

    Dark Slipstream

      Blue Shadowz Owner

    • Members+

    • 2,829 posts
    • Joined: 19-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada, ON

    Posted 17 September 2008 - 08:09 PM

    Alright, make a new form (test for now),

    1) import the DevComponents.DotNetBar2.dll from the References area, open the code for the form (make sure it just has the Public / Private Class and End Sub, no other code.

    2) Add extra spaces at the VERY top, and type:

    Imports DevComponents.DotNetBar
    Imports DevComponents.DotNetBar.Rendering
    Imports System.Windows
    Imports System.Windows.Forms

    3)After the Public line, add:

    i kind of forgot this, if you read this. pm me teamviewer information, and leave it running, when i connect ill talk to you through an open chat/notepad. and fix this line.


    I've gotten this to work a few times, but it may be unsuccessful in some instances.

    #3 sillybob123

    sillybob123

      I am a homo.

    • Members+

    • 541 posts
    • Joined: 08-May 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:The Computer/Xbox

    Posted 18 September 2008 - 10:25 AM

    Hey its too hard to explain here its really simple though pm me and we will sort out a teamviewer session

    #4 Dark Slipstream

    Dark Slipstream

      Blue Shadowz Owner

    • Members+

    • 2,829 posts
    • Joined: 19-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada, ON

    Posted 18 September 2008 - 10:26 AM

    I can either show you how to do it manually, or just send you a sample. lol

    #5 sillybob123

    sillybob123

      I am a homo.

    • Members+

    • 541 posts
    • Joined: 08-May 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:The Computer/Xbox

    Posted 18 September 2008 - 11:51 AM

    I can either show you how to do it manually, or just send you a sample. lol


    Cuz i showed you :p

    #6 Random1225

    Random1225

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 986 posts
    • Joined: 03-May 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:The Holy Empire of Britannia

    Posted 19 September 2008 - 04:34 PM

    I can either show you how to do it manually, or just send you a sample. lol


    ok, just send me a sample and I'll look at that and if i still don't get it I'll have you show me.