Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    launch error after h3unlock


    • Please log in to reply
    12 replies to this topic

    #1 HaloGisse

    HaloGisse

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 23 posts
    • Joined: 04-July 08

    Posted 20 September 2012 - 10:20 AM

    At last got to modding halo 3 - which I've wanted to do since I got the jtag 2-3 years ago.

    So I copied my Halo 3 disc into a "Halo 3" folder under "games" in hdd1, extracted the default.xex onto my computer to patch it with H3unlock. (I tested to see if it launched before extracting, all okay)

    Did the ultimate patch, "done", so I went on to transfer it back to the halo 3 folder on my HDD. Went on to launch the new patched default xex.

    "Game Error
    The game couldn't start. Try downloading
    the game again."

    Now I have tried clearing cache and I have tried patching xex with xexmenu, both after and before launch. And X360GameHack just tells me "out of memory" every time I try to fix something.

    Nothing works! I can do anything BUT launch the game after patching with H3unlock!

    PLEASE help, been working on this for too damn long!

    #2 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 20 September 2012 - 10:38 AM

    Did you patch the DLLs?

    I assume you did the H3Unlock part, but for 360 you need to patch all DLLs to run on unsigned boxes.

    #3 HaloGisse

    HaloGisse

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 23 posts
    • Joined: 04-July 08

    Posted 20 September 2012 - 10:51 AM

    Isn't it just dragging the four DLLs onto xextools?

    I tried doing what you posted http://ibotmodz.net/...ck-my-xex-file/ here, and transferred over but still didnt work. I guess the xex was already ****** anyways - copying halo 3 all over again now.

    Do I need to bring the whole game over to the computer to patch DLLs or can I just bring the DLLs over and use gamehack?

    Edited by HaloGisse, 20 September 2012 - 11:17 AM.


    #4 HaloGisse

    HaloGisse

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 23 posts
    • Joined: 04-July 08

    Posted 20 September 2012 - 11:42 AM

    Yeah, doesn't seem to work, not even now =( god i've been trying sooo many times nooow.....

    Put the DLLs and default.xex back into the halo 3 folder from DVD, launched nicely, there is a patch not working here.

    Edited by HaloGisse, 20 September 2012 - 11:47 AM.


    #5 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 20 September 2012 - 11:45 AM

    Is this halo 3 or halo odst disc 2?

    Sent from MIUIAndroid Phone.

    #6 HaloGisse

    HaloGisse

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 23 posts
    • Joined: 04-July 08

    Posted 20 September 2012 - 11:57 AM

    Halo 3 complete. Not mythic disc from ODST.

    #7 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:55 PM

    I guess I'll just upload my DLLs and XEX. Don't really remember all my debugging steps for this kind of stuff.

    #8 HaloGisse

    HaloGisse

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 23 posts
    • Joined: 04-July 08

    Posted 20 September 2012 - 01:03 PM

    okay thx, lemme know where you put'em

    #9 HaloGisse

    HaloGisse

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 23 posts
    • Joined: 04-July 08

    Posted 21 September 2012 - 05:56 AM

    Would love to have them today peaches, been waiting to mod for so long now.

    #10 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 21 September 2012 - 01:27 PM

    Would love to have them today peaches, been waiting to mod for so long now.


    My xbox is at my apartment. I'm won't be there for another 8ish hours.

    #11 Twis7eD

    Twis7eD

      Private Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 89 posts
    • Joined: 19-December 09

    Posted 21 September 2012 - 02:42 PM

    Pulled these off my HDD. They should be patched correctly (hopefully). http://www.mediafire...lzgjh5213gzc00a

    Feel free to remove my link if you don't want this posted in public, Peaches.

    Edited by Twis7eD, 21 September 2012 - 02:42 PM.


    #12 HaloGisse

    HaloGisse

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 23 posts
    • Joined: 04-July 08

    Posted 21 September 2012 - 04:22 PM

    Worked, thanks a lot Twis7eD

    #13 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 21 September 2012 - 06:15 PM

    Thanks, just got home. Guess I don't need to.

    Sent from MIUIAndroid Phone.




    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users