Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    DDoS


    • This topic is locked This topic is locked
    10 replies to this topic

    #1 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 17 May 2011 - 12:38 PM

    Dear Connor ****** (iBotModz),

    This is notice that one of your IPs on the indicated service has been null routed due to an incoming network attack that is effecting our network. We will remove it once we see that the traffic has stopped.


    It seems our quite small activity site was DDoSed. Pretty strange. That is all, we were down for about 45 minutes.

    #2 REDSTAR 105

    REDSTAR 105

      Insert Custom Title Here.

    • Donors+

    • 774 posts
    • Joined: 16-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:You know... over there.

    Posted 17 May 2011 - 02:52 PM

    Let's advertise on russian forums :D

    Edited by REDSTAR 105, 17 May 2011 - 02:52 PM.


    #3 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 18 May 2011 - 01:43 PM

    It seems our quite small activity site was DDoSed. Pretty strange. That is all, we were down for about 45 minutes.

    I couldn't get on for over a day.

    #4 fattwam

    fattwam

      General Grade 2

    • Sub-Admins

    • 3,979 posts
    • Joined: 18-August 07
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 18 May 2011 - 01:59 PM

    iBotModz has been offline for over a day for me, Why would they just stop all of our traffic and wait out the attack that doesn't seem like good ddos migration.

    #5 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 18 May 2011 - 08:01 PM

    The extra downtime was probably my fault.

    They disabled one of the IPs we own, but my nameservers were only hooked 1 per nameserver. So I put multiple IPs per nameserver, so we can loose at least 2 of the 3 IPs we have and still function.

    #6 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 18 May 2011 - 08:45 PM

    I couldn't get on for over a day.


    Me too :(

    #7 matty0

    matty0

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 3

    • Donors+

    • 888 posts
    • Joined: 15-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:United Kingdom, England

    Posted 19 May 2011 - 05:34 AM

    ...fine for me yesterday

    #8 Randomrocket

    Randomrocket

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 796 posts
    • Joined: 29-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Texas

    Posted 19 May 2011 - 03:55 PM

    ...fine for me yesterday

    ditto

    #9 halo3

    halo3

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 1

    • Members+

    • 571 posts
    • Joined: 07-June 08
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 23 May 2011 - 06:45 PM

    Let's advertise on russian forums :D

    no how about me get revenge? why don't we ddos some russian forums? :spiteful:

    #10 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 23 May 2011 - 07:41 PM

    no how about me get revenge? why don't we ddos some russian forums? :spiteful:


    bad idea.

    #11 halo3glitching

    halo3glitching

      Corporal Grade 1

    • Members+

    • 110 posts
    • Joined: 10-June 08

    Posted 23 May 2011 - 09:42 PM

    The extra downtime was probably my fault.

    They disabled one of the IPs we own, but my nameservers were only hooked 1 per nameserver. So I put multiple IPs per nameserver, so we can loose at least 2 of the 3 IPs we have and still function.


    Smart.




    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users