Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    little pc problem im having


    • Please log in to reply
    10 replies to this topic

    #1 xPRIVATEMAIDENx

    xPRIVATEMAIDENx

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 12 posts
    • Joined: 06-July 09

    Posted 26 November 2010 - 02:53 PM

    iv'e recently bought a "emachines" pc, and been having some problems, or i just dont know how to set it up.
    everything works good, its just that when i hold a key , like "d" and try to move the mouse, it wont move unless i let go of "d". can any1 help me?, please and ty.

    #2 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 26 November 2010 - 03:19 PM

    iv'e recently bought a "emachines" pc, and been having some problems, or i just dont know how to set it up.
    everything works good, its just that when i hold a key , like "d" and try to move the mouse, it wont move unless i let go of "d". can any1 help me?, please and ty.


    Try to use a different keyboard/mouse. And I absolutely hate eMachines, just putting that out there.

    #3 DarkfallTut

    DarkfallTut

      I am lostmodz26.

    • VIP

    • 1,153 posts
    • Joined: 12-March 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Northern Louisiana

    Posted 26 November 2010 - 05:28 PM

    Return it and get a mac.

    #4 connorss

    connorss

      Corporal Grade 1

    • Members+

    • 127 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 09
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 26 November 2010 - 05:37 PM

    Return it and get a mac.

    I don't think he want's AIDS

    #5 xPRIVATEMAIDENx

    xPRIVATEMAIDENx

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 12 posts
    • Joined: 06-July 09

    Posted 26 November 2010 - 05:48 PM

    i trully HATE apple products, never bought one, never will. and im about to try the seperate keyboard quinn, and.......................... its the same thing, i need to try out a mouse, and why cant i boot win xp on it?

    #6 xPRIVATEMAIDENx

    xPRIVATEMAIDENx

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 12 posts
    • Joined: 06-July 09

    Posted 26 November 2010 - 05:48 PM

    i trully HATE apple products, never bought one, never will. and im about to try the seperate keyboard quinn, and.......................... its the same thing, i need to try out a mouse, and why cant i boot win xp on it?

    #7 Randomrocket

    Randomrocket

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 796 posts
    • Joined: 29-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Texas

    Posted 26 November 2010 - 05:50 PM

    I don't think he want's AIDS

    this

    emachines sound like a terrible waste of money in the first place. If you don't know much about computers, don't want to mess with the hardware and stuff, just get a dell. Otherwise, I would suggest build your own.

    But you've already bought the computer. It sounds like a keyboard/mouse problem. Do the Keyboard and mouse connect to the same port on the computer, or can you unplug them individually? If they plug into the same spot, buy a new keyboard and mouse.

    #8 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 26 November 2010 - 10:30 PM

    i trully HATE apple products, never bought one, never will. and im about to try the seperate keyboard quinn, and.......................... its the same thing, i need to try out a mouse, and why cant i boot win xp on it?


    Can you not boot into your operating system? If so, download Teamviewer, and let me look at the problem.

    this

    emachines sound like a terrible waste of money in the first place. If you don't know much about computers, don't want to mess with the hardware and stuff, just get a dell. Otherwise, I would suggest build your own.

    But you've already bought the computer. It sounds like a keyboard/mouse problem. Do the Keyboard and mouse connect to the same port on the computer, or can you unplug them individually? If they plug into the same spot, buy a new keyboard and mouse.


    Pugetsystems.com, Ibuypower.com, etc for laptops/desktops if you don't want to build it yourself.

    #9 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 27 November 2010 - 06:28 PM

    Try to use a different keyboard/mouse. And I absolutely hate eMachines, just putting that out there.

    Emachines are what ruined acer (believe it or not, they were a regular quality OEM before). Once acer purchased emachines, they adopted the use of low quality refurbished parts to all models and lineups of products.

    #10 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 28 November 2010 - 06:11 AM

    Emachines are what ruined acer (believe it or not, they were a regular quality OEM before). Once acer purchased emachines, they adopted the use of low quality refurbished parts to all models and lineups of products.


    Acer can make "good" quality (compared to other OEMs), but only in their high price range. For example, my brother had a Aspire One (netbook). The thing's bios went corrupt due to a design flaw, and the internal recovery system did not work either (google "Aspire One Black screen of death"). But, my laptop is an Aspire 8943G, and I have had 1 single problem with it, which was corrected by updating the drivers (Wireless couldn't hold a connection).

    #11 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 28 November 2010 - 08:48 AM

    Acer can make "good" quality (compared to other OEMs), but only in their high price range. For example, my brother had a Aspire One (netbook). The thing's bios went corrupt due to a design flaw, and the internal recovery system did not work either (google "Aspire One Black screen of death"). But, my laptop is an Aspire 8943G, and I have had 1 single problem with it, which was corrected by updating the drivers (Wireless couldn't hold a connection).

    I have yet to see a quality Acer product, save the monitors, which I believe are manufactured by a third-party and rebranded.




    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users