Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    Simple Halo 2 Question :(


    • Please log in to reply
    18 replies to this topic

    #1 xlightsupermanx

    xlightsupermanx

      Recruit

    • Members+

    • 4 posts
    • Joined: 08-February 10

    Posted 12 June 2010 - 12:17 PM

    When i'm modding halo 2, i go to Partition 3- Compatability- Xbox1- 4D5 folder but its empty :( how do i get my maps and stuff back in that folder?

    #2 Rogue Modder

    Rogue Modder

      Class of 2008

    • VIP

    • 1,328 posts
    • Joined: 02-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London, UK

    Posted 12 June 2010 - 12:33 PM

    you can't anymore.

    #3 xlightsupermanx

    xlightsupermanx

      Recruit

    • Members+

    • 4 posts
    • Joined: 08-February 10

    Posted 12 June 2010 - 12:52 PM

    like its impossible for me to mod halo 2 now? i refuse to accept that

    #4 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 12 June 2010 - 02:56 PM

    You only need that folder for DLC stuff. Refer to this post I made for placing the new DLC back onto your regular copied install.

    http://www.ibotmodz....post__p__119194

    #5 Kurrupted Ninja

    Kurrupted Ninja

      Corporal Grade 1

    • Members+

    • 195 posts
    • Joined: 19-September 09
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 12 June 2010 - 03:33 PM

    you need to have the dlc for halo 2.
    then the files will appear

    #6 Rogue Modder

    Rogue Modder

      Class of 2008

    • VIP

    • 1,328 posts
    • Joined: 02-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London, UK

    Posted 13 June 2010 - 02:41 AM

    You only need that folder for DLC stuff. Refer to this post I made for placing the new DLC back onto your regular copied install.

    http://www.ibotmodz....post__p__119194


    He can't do that, he's using a 360. He can't copy the whole game to HDD. ;)

    #7 Kurrupted Ninja

    Kurrupted Ninja

      Corporal Grade 1

    • Members+

    • 195 posts
    • Joined: 19-September 09
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 13 June 2010 - 05:52 PM

    He can't do that, he's using a 360. He can't copy the whole game to HDD. ;)


    when you install the mappack the files are in folders and are easily found. .map can be dragged out

    #8 Rogue Modder

    Rogue Modder

      Class of 2008

    • VIP

    • 1,328 posts
    • Joined: 02-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London, UK

    Posted 14 June 2010 - 04:08 AM

    but it contains files that are signed to your account I believe.

    #9 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 14 June 2010 - 04:20 PM

    but it contains files that are signed to your account I believe.

    And console. He needs a patch.lvl file

    #10 xlightsupermanx

    xlightsupermanx

      Recruit

    • Members+

    • 4 posts
    • Joined: 08-February 10

    Posted 16 June 2010 - 02:21 PM

    But Peaches. Like in my HDD for TDATA, all i have is three empty folders. They are Cache, 4D5, and 000000. How do i fill those folders with the halo 2 maps and where do i put them? *Thanks for your help tho*

    #11 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 16 June 2010 - 02:32 PM

    I do not know.

    If this was normal xbox I could, but the 360 is a tad bit complicated. I believe the patch files are signed to your box, so using other files would be useless. As of now my legit xbox harddrive won't connect via xPort, so I cannot dump my files.

    #12 xlightsupermanx

    xlightsupermanx

      Recruit

    • Members+

    • 4 posts
    • Joined: 08-February 10

    Posted 16 June 2010 - 02:37 PM

    well ok. thanks anyway

    #13 oH nO uR ReDBaR

    oH nO uR ReDBaR

      Private

    • Banned

    • 28 posts
    • Joined: 04-April 10
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 16 June 2010 - 07:52 PM

    Get Halo 2 PC and mod that.

    also this forum should make a H2 PC modding section with PC only mod programs.

    #14 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 17 June 2010 - 10:19 AM

    Halo 2 PC is just as dead as Halo 2 xbox. Making another forum would be dead.

    #15 oH nO uR ReDBaR

    oH nO uR ReDBaR

      Private

    • Banned

    • 28 posts
    • Joined: 04-April 10
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 17 June 2010 - 07:15 PM

    Halo 2 PC is just as dead as Halo 2 xbox. Making another forum would be dead.


    That's gay, well I still wanna mod campaign and programs + tuts would be nice to have on here.

    #16 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 18 June 2010 - 09:59 AM

    Check rework3d for any Halo 2 PC. The last parts of it remain there. (Maybe remnant has it)

    #17 oH nO uR ReDBaR

    oH nO uR ReDBaR

      Private

    • Banned

    • 28 posts
    • Joined: 04-April 10
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 18 June 2010 - 06:53 PM

    Check rework3d for any Halo 2 PC. The last parts of it remain there. (Maybe remnant has it)


    Found some good shit here
    http://rework3d.com/...forum.php?f=100

    Thanks.

    #18 oH nO uR ReDBaR

    oH nO uR ReDBaR

      Private

    • Banned

    • 28 posts
    • Joined: 04-April 10
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 19 June 2010 - 12:55 PM

    wow those guys on rework3d forums are a bunch of ****** pricks.

    http://www.rework3d....=871326#p871326

    bastards. They wanted me to use ****** CHEAT ENGINE ON HALO 2!!! ***** noobs omg

    lol..

    Edited by oH nO uR ReDBaR, 19 June 2010 - 03:27 PM.


    #19 Shock120

    Shock120

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 10 posts
    • Joined: 23-June 08

    Posted 20 June 2010 - 01:19 AM

    wow those guys on rework3d forums are a bunch of ****** pricks.

    http://www.rework3d....=871326#p871326

    bastards. They wanted me to use ****** CHEAT ENGINE ON HALO 2!!! ***** noobs omg

    lol..

    Go use Cheat engine, it works for both multiplayer and campaign
    Gravemind can only mod campaign maps, but this is an easier method.

    The reason why multiplayer maps cannot be modded, is because the tags are all external to the map itself, they are only referenced where to retrieve them (shared.map) and load them via memory, and there are encrypto-checks on MP and shared.map, and the person who figured out "Bypass map checksum" for H2V doesn't care.

    The game is dead, because it was either too complicated, or just ultimate fail.

    Edited by Shock120, 20 June 2010 - 01:25 AM.





    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users