Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo
    - - - - -

    EA Origin Can Send Your Private Data To Third-Parties


    • Please log in to reply
    25 replies to this topic

    #21 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 01 September 2011 - 10:28 AM

    except not at all, and again, they aren't scanning the whole computer.


    And that's why I'm going to Pre-Order BF3, because they have addressed my concerns (well, some of them at least)
    Hopefully it'll be as good or better than BC2. I heard that it was going to have the same/similar system requirements as BC2, I'm sure hoping it will (I sometimes play on my laptop, which runs it on medium-high with respectable FPS)

    #22 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 02 September 2011 - 11:10 PM

    And that's why I'm going to Pre-Order BF3, because they have addressed my concerns (well, some of them at least)
    Hopefully it'll be as good or better than BC2. I heard that it was going to have the same/similar system requirements as BC2, I'm sure hoping it will (I sometimes play on my laptop, which runs it on medium-high with respectable FPS)

    I imagine there will be dx10 support, but it could very well be dx11 only, which would make it pretty demanding.

    #23 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 05 September 2011 - 07:51 PM

    I imagine there will be dx10 support, but it could very well be dx11 only, which would make it pretty demanding.


    DX 11 isn't a bad thing, in BC2 I gain 10-20fps (over DX 10) with DX 11.

    #24 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 06 September 2011 - 04:41 AM

    DX 11 isn't a bad thing, in BC2 I gain 10-20fps (over DX 10) with DX 11.

    It is if you run windows xp :p

    #25 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 10 September 2011 - 05:08 PM

    It is if you run windows xp :p


    True, but I'm still not sure why anyone who would play a game this new, and this demanding on windows xp.

    #26 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 12 September 2011 - 04:51 AM

    True, but I'm still not sure why anyone who would play a game this new, and this demanding on windows xp.

    sigh, you would be surprised how many people still run XP.
    http://en.wikipedia....erating_systems
    I even talked to former ITs who believe it is better........

    Edited by gruntmods, 12 September 2011 - 04:53 AM.





    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users