Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    Halo Reach for PC petition.


    • Please log in to reply
    16 replies to this topic

    #1 Shock120

    Shock120

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 10 posts
    • Joined: 23-June 08

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 10:49 AM

    http://www.petitions...etitions/HR4PC/

    If you have the patience, please register and sign the petition.

    Thanks =)

    #2 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,570 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 10:56 AM

    Never going to happen.

    A small company like Bungie doesn't have the time for that. Maybe COD who have 9000091209312321 workers could.

    #3 Lockon

    Lockon

      "I never asked for this"

    • VIP

    • 1,896 posts
    • Joined: 17-June 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:N.Ireland

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 12:21 PM

    That's why it may end it in the hands of gearbox.

    #4 REDSTAR 105

    REDSTAR 105

      Insert Custom Title Here.

    • Donors+

    • 774 posts
    • Joined: 16-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:You know... over there.

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 12:43 PM

    We tried to unban peaches from halo 3 that way, didn't work, its in his sig still though.

    #5 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 04:49 PM

    bungie actually helped gearbox with the halo pc port.

    #6 matty0

    matty0

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 3

    • Donors+

    • 888 posts
    • Joined: 15-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:United Kingdom, England

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 04:54 PM

    hahahahahahahahahaha

    wait for halo 3, ODST and then maybe... but till then, (an thatl b like 10 years... ) not gona happen...

    #7 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 06:08 PM

    hahahahahahahahahaha

    wait for halo 3, ODST and then maybe... but till then, (an thatl b like 10 years... ) not gona happen...

    Halo 3 is pretty much guaranteed, when the next xbox console comes out reach will hit pc

    #8 matty0

    matty0

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 3

    • Donors+

    • 888 posts
    • Joined: 15-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:United Kingdom, England

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 06:37 PM

    Halo 3 is pretty much guaranteed, when the next xbox console comes out reach will hit pc

    i agree. the problem will be if the same thing that happens with h2 pc happens again. where the game requires a ridiculous amount of computer power that seemed to baffle even the fastest of computers. a few updates later it was passable, but that game was painfully under-optimised. i hope that when the (inevitable) h3 pc release occurs, they make it actually playable.

    #9 DarkfallTut

    DarkfallTut

      I am lostmodz26.

    • VIP

    • 1,153 posts
    • Joined: 12-March 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Northern Louisiana

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 09:49 PM

    Never going to happen.

    A small company like Bungie doesn't have the time for that. Maybe COD who have 9000091209312321 workers could.


    All COD games are for PC too.

    #10 michael iz pro

    michael iz pro

      Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 355 posts
    • Joined: 23-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London

    Posted 31 July 2010 - 10:53 PM

    Never going to happen.

    A small company like Bungie doesn't have the time for that. Maybe COD who have 9000091209312321 workers could.


    LMFAO at the workers count is that for real or was that a mad made estimation ?

    Edited by kidhitman, 31 July 2010 - 10:55 PM.


    #11 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 01 August 2010 - 05:11 AM

    All COD games are for PC too.

    what are you saying? COD is also for ps3 and wii..........
    Its made by a crappy publisher, at least bungie ironed out a good deal with them.

    i agree. the problem will be if the same thing that happens with h2 pc happens again. where the game requires a ridiculous amount of computer power that seemed to baffle even the fastest of computers. a few updates later it was passable, but that game was painfully under-optimised. i hope that when the (inevitable) h3 pc release occurs, they make it actually playable.

    Halo 2 never needed a good pc, a graphics card that supported dx 9 is hardly high end. I played it lag free on a pentium dual core 2.2ghz and an Nvidia 7300 GT.
    Hopefully its a decent port with a full map editor without AI stripped. And hope fully a healthy graphics update.

    #12 Slidell

    Slidell

      IBM Life Support

    • VIP

    • 2,863 posts
    • Joined: 18-July 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:New Orleans

    Posted 01 August 2010 - 12:06 PM

    He thinks petitions actually work!

    Posted Image

    #13 Randomrocket

    Randomrocket

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 796 posts
    • Joined: 29-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Texas

    Posted 01 August 2010 - 01:13 PM

    LMFAO at the workers count is that for real or was that a mad made estimation ?

    x100 = real.

    #14 Randomrocket

    Randomrocket

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 796 posts
    • Joined: 29-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Texas

    Posted 01 August 2010 - 01:15 PM

    i agree. the problem will be if the same thing that happens with h2 pc happens again. where the game requires a ridiculous amount of computer power that seemed to baffle even the fastest of computers. a few updates later it was passable, but that game was painfully under-optimised. i hope that when the (inevitable) h3 pc release occurs, they make it actually playable.

    I think it will take a pretty fast pc to run Halo 3. Imagine running 16 player forge with everybody editing stuff.

    #15 michael iz pro

    michael iz pro

      Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 355 posts
    • Joined: 23-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London

    Posted 01 August 2010 - 02:11 PM

    x100 = real.


    OMG Posted Image They Must Be Hiring Slaves

    #16 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 01 August 2010 - 03:46 PM

    I think it will take a pretty fast pc to run Halo 3. Imagine running 16 player forge with everybody editing stuff.

    Especially since bungie said the netcode cant handle more then 8 amirite?

    #17 Quinn

    Quinn

      Colonel Grade 3

    • Global Mods

    • 2,323 posts
    • Joined: 29-August 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 06 October 2010 - 04:49 PM

    I think it will take a pretty fast pc to run Halo 3. Imagine running 16 player forge with everybody editing stuff.


    It would, if its a direct port for 360. When are devs going to learn that?
    Take a look at Saints Row 2, runs great on the 360, runs like shit on PC. Why? Because its optimized for the 360.
    Also, bump




    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users