Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    Battlezone II (a PC game) on the X-Box 360!


    • Please log in to reply
    49 replies to this topic

    #41 Lockon

    Lockon

      "I never asked for this"

    • VIP

    • 1,896 posts
    • Joined: 17-June 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:N.Ireland

    Posted 10 September 2009 - 01:17 AM

    I like how it has your address in the letter

    :w00t:

    And what window do you keep unlocked

    _

    Maybe He Used this to make it

    http://cgi.ebay.com/...id=p3911.c0.m14


    your joking right? please say your joking...thats a dev-kit

    #42 PWRWarTG

    PWRWarTG

      Recruit

    • Members

    • 1 posts
    • Joined: 10-September 09

    Posted 10 September 2009 - 08:22 AM

    Ok, first, I would like the say the maturity level on this board is kind of sad. Why are you saying this person is lieing when he is not? All he wanted to do was put a simple PC game on 360, and you're all shooting him down. Grow up. He did nothing wrong, no need to cuss at him and call him a piece of shit or something like that. I for one no he is not lieing because he is a respected friend of mine and a good modder of the Battlezone 2 community. You all make me sick.

    -SeanTheGreat

    Edited by PWRWarTG, 10 September 2009 - 08:24 AM.


    #43 gabe_k

    gabe_k

      Corporal Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 360 posts
    • Joined: 02-May 08
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 10 September 2009 - 09:17 AM

    Ok, first, I would like the say the maturity level on this board is kind of sad. Why are you saying this person is lieing when he is not? All he wanted to do was put a simple PC game on 360, and you're all shooting him down. Grow up. He did nothing wrong, no need to cuss at him and call him a piece of shit or something like that. I for one no he is not lieing because he is a respected friend of mine and a good modder of the Battlezone 2 community. You all make me sick.

    -SeanTheGreat


    Alright, if he's not lying then how about you prove it? Everything he's said thus far has been totally incorrect. First he claims he has some like 1 gig tool which makes a PC game into an iso which you can play on 360 without so much as modded firmware, then he claims that it makes it into an Arcade game, then he presents source code for a PC game and claims it works on 360, and then he presents a clearly fake C&D.

    While neither he or you have backed up any of your claims, I can back up all of mine.

    Edited by gabe_k, 10 September 2009 - 09:19 AM.


    #44 Dataanti

    Dataanti

    • Members+

    • 302 posts
    • Joined: 24-July 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 10 September 2009 - 09:19 AM

    Alright, if he's not lying then how about you prove it? Everything he's said thus far has been totally incorrect. First he claims he has some like 1 gig tool which makes a PC game into an iso which you can play on 360 without so much as modded firmware, then he claims that it makes it into an Arcade game, then he presents source code for a PC game and claims it works on 360, and then he presents a clearly fake C&D.

    While neither he or you have backed up any of you claims, I can back up all of mine.


    i never said it makes it into an arcade game, i said it runs like one, on the dash board you go to games then arcade and its in the list

    #45 gabe_k

    gabe_k

      Corporal Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 360 posts
    • Joined: 02-May 08
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 10 September 2009 - 09:25 AM

    i never said it makes it into an arcade game, i said it runs like one, on the dash board you go to games then arcade and its in the list


    Which means that it makes it into an arcade game, in that it is in a container with the content type listed as Arcade. You probably don't even know how impossible that is.

    #46 BTKC124

    BTKC124

      Rob

    • Donors

    • 618 posts
    • Joined: 26-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:A Boat with WIFI

    Posted 10 September 2009 - 10:28 AM

    your joking right? please say your joking...thats a dev-kit


    Ya i know it epic win

    Lolz i am joking

    #47 halfbakedyo

    halfbakedyo

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 13 posts
    • Joined: 02-May 09

    Posted 15 September 2009 - 01:23 PM

    haha in the letter he used "aloud to do this" when it clearly should read "allowed to do this"

    Edited by halfbakedyo, 16 September 2009 - 03:02 PM.


    #48 Dataanti

    Dataanti

    • Members+

    • 302 posts
    • Joined: 24-July 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Canada

    Posted 15 September 2009 - 03:21 PM

    haha in the letter he used "aloud to do this" when it clearly should real "allowed to do this"


    when you type aloud is it underlined red in a post >.>

    #49 halfbakedyo

    halfbakedyo

      Apprentice Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 13 posts
    • Joined: 02-May 09

    Posted 16 September 2009 - 03:02 PM

    when you type aloud is it underlined red in a post >.>



    what????

    #50 TheEazyB

    TheEazyB

      Corporal Grade 1

    • Donors+

    • 333 posts
    • Joined: 09-June 08
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 16 September 2009 - 04:02 PM

    He's trying to cover his mistake by saying they used a spell checker.

    Edited by TheEazyB, 16 September 2009 - 04:03 PM.





    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users