Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    How To Use Xbox360 Webcam on Pc


    • Please log in to reply
    11 replies to this topic

    #1 michael iz pro

    michael iz pro

      Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 355 posts
    • Joined: 23-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London

    Posted 30 August 2009 - 02:18 PM

    Posted Image

    Do You keep Getting That Message "Windows Needs To Search For Drivers Search online?"
    You Click Yes And Still it Doesnt work

    ***Download This***]
    Debut Video Capture Software


    Run The Program Click Device and Walla Instantly Its Working if its a bit blury twist that grey ring on the Vision Camera That Should Work

    The Downside is that you need To keep it open when your talking on MSN Messenger or any video chat client

    Note to Pargy This is 100% My Tutorial :thumbsup:

    Edited by kidhitman, 30 August 2009 - 02:19 PM.


    #2 Rogue Modder

    Rogue Modder

      Class of 2008

    • VIP

    • 1,328 posts
    • Joined: 02-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London, UK

    Posted 30 August 2009 - 02:21 PM

    Anything for the other way round? I don't wana buy that cam just to go on sexy chats. -.-

    #3 michael iz pro

    michael iz pro

      Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 355 posts
    • Joined: 23-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London

    Posted 30 August 2009 - 02:26 PM

    he he he lol dakote :heart:

    #4 SotG Caboose

    SotG Caboose

      TheMasterSnails Pimp!

    • Donors+

    • 827 posts
    • Joined: 29-May 08
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 30 August 2009 - 04:10 PM

    Anything for the other way round? I don't wana buy that cam just to go on sexy chats. -.-

    This.

    #5 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 30 August 2009 - 05:40 PM

    This.

    use any usb webcam.

    #6 ixGAMEOVERxixx

    ixGAMEOVERxixx

      Private Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 477 posts
    • Joined: 27-October 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Custom Games

    Posted 30 August 2009 - 06:13 PM

    use any usb webcam.


    Xbox 360's only work with 360 webcams..

    #7 gruntmods

    gruntmods

      Commander Grade 2

    • Donors+

    • 1,889 posts
    • Joined: 26-November 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Unknown World

    Posted 31 August 2009 - 12:19 PM

    Xbox 360's only work with 360 webcams..

    as far as I was aware, as long as it is a simple webcam it will work.

    #8 DarkfallTut

    DarkfallTut

      I am lostmodz26.

    • VIP

    • 1,153 posts
    • Joined: 12-March 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Northern Louisiana

    Posted 31 August 2009 - 05:28 PM

    Nice tut, but you didn't mention that it doesn't record audio.

    #9 michael iz pro

    michael iz pro

      Sergeant Grade 2

    • VIP

    • 355 posts
    • Joined: 23-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London

    Posted 01 September 2009 - 11:33 AM

    lol its a camera not headset lost

    #10 Relapse

    Relapse

      Private Grade 2

    • Donors

    • 62 posts
    • Joined: 28-October 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Orlando, FL

    Posted 14 September 2009 - 07:51 AM

    I just plug my camera in and it automatically installs to my computer, I don't have to do anything.

    #11 DarkfallTut

    DarkfallTut

      I am lostmodz26.

    • VIP

    • 1,153 posts
    • Joined: 12-March 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Northern Louisiana

    Posted 14 September 2009 - 03:05 PM

    lol its a camera not headset lost


    I know, but most webcams have build in mics too.

    #12 matty0

    matty0

      Gunnery Sergeant Grade 3

    • Donors+

    • 888 posts
    • Joined: 15-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:United Kingdom, England

    Posted 18 September 2009 - 05:25 PM

    wow uve made this more complicated than it needs 2 be!!!

    plug it in, let it do its auto install bollocks.

    go 2 control pannel,system,device manager

    find the aformentions vision cammera, (that will have auto installed) and right click and uninstall it.

    it *should* dissapear from the list after uninstalation.

    now at the top, click "action, scan for new legacy hardware"

    it should now find it again

    now go onto it, tell it to update drivers by searching online.

    the new drivers itl find will allow it to work (yes with a mic) in all *windows based* cammera programs (so thats msn, windows live, office 2003...etc) and with some gentle persuasion it can be made to work in this like AMCap and photoshop as an image dump source.

    the mic in it does appear to work in windows live, i havent tested in anything else however.

    to be honest with you all, use the sony eyetoy in stead. you can pick one up for around ?£5 and the resolution (640x480) and the clarity are by far superior. and the instalation is much cleaner and reliable. itl also work in skype, aim... etc.

    just my input... yup




    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users