Jump to content

  •  

  • iBotModz CBox


    Photo

    My Devs


    • Please log in to reply
    22 replies to this topic

    #1 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,568 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 06:42 PM

    Never said anything about 360 devs.

    2 chipped and debugged
    devs_001.jpg

    The black one hides. (I use this one)
    devs_002.jpg

    Beautiful top (Blew out my LED's, I'll show you my underglow and jewel glow some time)
    The jewel-glow goes perfectly around the letters to give them a blue glow
    devs_004.jpg

    Failed stash
    devs_003.jpg

    The graveyard to harvest parts
    devs_005.jpg

    Distance shot of my setup
    devs_007.jpg

    teh dash!!
    devs_008.jpg


    Sorry for horrible quality, time for a new camera.

    #2 iTzoODavidOo

    iTzoODavidOo

      Sergeant Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 353 posts
    • Joined: 03-December 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Manchester England

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 06:43 PM

    Red one looks good.

    #3 TheEazyB

    TheEazyB

      Corporal Grade 1

    • Donors+

    • 333 posts
    • Joined: 09-June 08
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 06:50 PM

    Did you add RAM so they have the functionality?
    Really the only significant difference was 128mb RAM and dashboards, drop ram and dash in a retail and its perfect replacement.

    #4 WearingJOK3R

    WearingJOK3R

      Private

    • Members+

    • 47 posts
    • Joined: 13-January 09
    • Location:canada

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 06:50 PM

    yah love the red one

    #5 Korupt Data

    Korupt Data

      SoOoO KoRuPtAbLe

    • Retired Staff

    • 3,503 posts
    • Joined: 12-May 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:That file you downloaded

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 06:51 PM

    blue on red yuck, awesome set up though
    also do something to that poor plain 360 :[

    Edited by Korupt Data, 03 May 2009 - 06:52 PM.


    #6 BTKC124

    BTKC124

      Rob

    • Donors

    • 618 posts
    • Joined: 26-April 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:A Boat with WIFI

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 06:53 PM

    Holy ****, You have like 12 different xbox originals, Wtf Why, its almost like you collect xbox originals

    #7 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,568 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 06:55 PM

    devers_001.jpg

    devers_002.jpg

    devers_003.jpg

    devers_004.jpg


    Both run the stock RAM. I have 1.6b which I heard cannot run upgraded ram (I think cause the holes are removed, or under it). My 1.0 could run extra RAM, it just doesn't have an upgraded HD yet.

    #8 mtwomg

    mtwomg

      Private Grade 2

    • Donors

    • 84 posts
    • Joined: 01-February 09
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 06:56 PM

    why do you still own a VCR?

    #9 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,568 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 07:01 PM

    why do you still own a VCR?


    My TV is probably a good 20 steps away from my components. So I use the VCR to drag a cable across the ground and into the TV. So then I connect to (Video 1, Video 2 etc) on the VCR instead of the TV. Then I just have to drag one cable to the TV instead of all the cables for 3 xboxs. So I keep all my stuff away from TV and makes it look neater.

    The VCR only takes a tad bit of quality that I noticed. I can plug into my computer monitor for when I want to play 360 though. Don't worry I don't watch VCR's lol


    @Korupt Data

    These were "American Cases" which I made to "demo" to people at llama. I then sold a few of them, I got to keep my mess ups (paint splatter or didn't let try long enough for next coat)

    #10 mangriff32

    mangriff32

      Sergeant Grade 3

    • VIP

    • 486 posts
    • Joined: 07-October 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Florida

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 07:05 PM

    Dude how much did that all cost you?

    #11 TheEazyB

    TheEazyB

      Corporal Grade 1

    • Donors+

    • 333 posts
    • Joined: 09-June 08
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 07:08 PM

    I wonder if there was ever any truth to the story that some game devs used to create these homemade debugs as it was cheaper then buying em from MS officially, while keeping one or two around as an excuse for support.

    #12 Korupt Data

    Korupt Data

      SoOoO KoRuPtAbLe

    • Retired Staff

    • 3,503 posts
    • Joined: 12-May 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:That file you downloaded

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 07:57 PM

    Are you going to do anything interesting with your 360? and do you want a better tv? :p ill send you one.

    #13 iBotPeaches

    iBotPeaches

      General Grade 6

    • Owner

    • 6,568 posts
    • Joined: 29-July 07
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Kansas

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 08:12 PM

    Dude how much did that all cost you?


    I could afford a 360 dev kit, if I hadn't spend all of that. In perspective.


    I wonder if there was ever any truth to the story that some game devs used to create these homemade debugs as it was cheaper then buying em from MS officially, while keeping one or two around as an excuse for support.


    Had to be, since you can load bigger HD's and that seemed to be the problem with the first line of devs. And they were a hell of a lot cheaper.

    Are you going to do anything interesting with your 360? and do you want a better tv? :p ill send you one.


    I don't even play on that 360. I play on my other 360 downstairs with a better TV. This 360 I just test my mods offline and use my sweet offline account. Basically my offline 360 (with no longer a HD)

    #14 Korupt Data

    Korupt Data

      SoOoO KoRuPtAbLe

    • Retired Staff

    • 3,503 posts
    • Joined: 12-May 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:That file you downloaded

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 08:35 PM

    Oh alright lol, i felt bad for you xD

    #15 Rogue Modder

    Rogue Modder

      Class of 2008

    • VIP

    • 1,328 posts
    • Joined: 02-January 09
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:London, UK

    Posted 03 May 2009 - 09:26 PM

    sell all that sh1t, buy a dev and play with me! :)

    #16 Decatur

    Decatur

      I went from script kiddie to network engineer

    • Retired Staff

    • 2,475 posts
    • Joined: 26-July 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:Over there

    Posted 04 May 2009 - 05:06 AM

    nice paint but the blue underglow wont go with the red...that only works on teh flag!

    #17 Lockon

    Lockon

      "I never asked for this"

    • VIP

    • 1,896 posts
    • Joined: 17-June 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:N.Ireland

    Posted 04 May 2009 - 07:32 AM

    w00t devs ftw

    #18 Korupt Data

    Korupt Data

      SoOoO KoRuPtAbLe

    • Retired Staff

    • 3,503 posts
    • Joined: 12-May 08
    • Gender:Male
    • Location:That file you downloaded

    Posted 04 May 2009 - 01:47 PM

    nice paint but the blue underglow wont go with the red...that only works on teh flag!

    He already said its cuz thats what he had left over :p spare cases and crap jumbled together.

    #19 Lakar

    Lakar

      Private

    • Members+

    • 42 posts
    • Joined: 01-November 08

    Posted 04 May 2009 - 08:31 PM

    Yeah, I miss the devs for the Xbox, I used to mess with these things so much xD. Nice boxes.

    -Lakar

    #20 ATTIKIT

    ATTIKIT

      Private Grade 2

    • Members+

    • 80 posts
    • Joined: 21-February 09
    • Gender:Male

    Posted 27 January 2010 - 08:08 PM

    I like your orange case how much?




    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users